Inspiration in the craziest places

Yesterday while I was in the shower, washing my hair, I looked over at my little wire rack that holds shampoo/conditioner/facewash and I saw
showerspiration

…but what I saw in my mind’s eye looked more like this:

showerinspiration

Then, I was looking at my betta, Farrokh Clark AndreRobin Arshavin Van Persie (yes, that’s his name), and I saw even more inspiration
vanpersie

…my mind perceived all that color as:
vpinspiration

…I just can’t stop seeing quilts in everything! Have you ever been inspired by something that took you completely by surprise?

-K

3 Responses

  1. Too funny. Do you recal the Hewlett Packard (HP) commercial where design engineers found inspiration in the shower, therefore they were able to create new printer designs?

    The shower is amazing. Love your colors in and out of the shower.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  2. I never saw that commercial, but now I want to! 🙂 Funny how inspiration strikes everyone in such random ways. It makes me want to do a scientific study of some sort — but where would I even begin? Haha.

  3. That is really awesome! I wish i had such a creative mind but I don’t. So instead, I sit back and applaud those that do:)

Leave a Reply

