Progress!

Today, I took a break from Ezra’s quilt to work on another that’s been in progress since June. Well, that’s when I bought the fabric, anyway…I wanted to use Heather Ross’ Mendocino line in a way that would show off the fabric but also be bright and fun. It was originally supposed to be a bento box quilt, but I’ve discovered the handkerchief style and now I can’t decide!

Which layout do you prefer?

Bento Box:
IMG_4697

Handkerchief:
IMG_4712

Let me know in the comments!

-K

5 Responses

  1. I wandered over from the Bugy for Heather Ross group – you have such beautiful things! I love the Bento layout for sure. But really, I love them both…

  2. Difficult choice. I actually like both layouts. Can you make more blocks and make two quilts? If not, I’d probably pick the traditional Bento Box layout.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  3. I vote for the Benot box….it has a more clean line to it that lets you see the patterns better. Either way you go it will be beautiful though.

  4. I like the handkerchief one!

  5. Ooo! I love the handkerchief style!! Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

