Done and Done!

So, I (nervously) took the plunge.

After writing up the post on sewing machines I may/may not buy, I bought one — but it wasn’t on the list! I know, I’m pretty wild.

Here she is (picture from the ebay auction):

There’s a photo of the same machine (just a different color) on flickr (It’s actually for sale, if you’re looking for an older machine!).

She’s reviewed on pattern review here.

The machine was apparently just chilling out in someone’s closet, the seller on ebay sells sewing machines regularly and said that it has had virtually no use at all, and that it runs perfectly. It has no signs of wear and tear, no rubbing on the belt or anything. Hopefully she’s as awesome as she looks and sounds!

She was a steal, too…I paid $75 +shipping, because it was on buy it now/best offer. Woohoo!

Now to wait for her to arrive…I’m dyin’ here!

-K

Leave a Reply

